Film – Week 11 – Updating Workflow – Mind Like Water

“‘Be shapeless and formless.. like water’ (Bruce Lee)” by Akinini.com is licensed under CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

“Have a mind like water.”

― David Allen,  GTD

SUMMARY

  • This week was less stressful than others because watching some videos really helped me think about my organization. I plan to try a few different methods and see which one best helps me stay on track and focused while relieving as much stress as possible, so i can still manage to get things done.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from sneakonthelot.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from The Story of Film Trailer on NetworkReleasing YouTube channel

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

Image from bananatreelog.com
  • I usually structure my day by writing down everything at the beginning of the week to remind me of upcoming events (tests, homework due, family events, meetings, etc.) Then I highlight things off as I get them done throughout the week because it gives me a feeling of accomplishment and that way I know I actually got things done and don’t have to stress as much.

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned that if you have a plan B, your plan A is less likely to work so it is better to stick to one plan all the way through before moving on.
  • A problem I solved this week was grades. I was able to bring every single grade of mine up by turning in missing assignments I had been putting off due to lost motivation for school.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *