Film – Week 10 – GTD – Getting Things Done – Part 2

Image from BiggerPlate.com

Teens are overwhelmed, partly because they don’t yet have the skills to manage the unprecedented amount of stuff that enters their brains each day.  – from LifeHacker.com

“Your mind is for having ideas, not holding them.”

“You can do anything, but not everything.”

― David Allen, (GTD) Getting Things Done for Teens: Take Control of Your Life in a Distracting World

SUMMARY

  • Watching some of the videos helped me on creating a better plan for organizing the things i do throughout the day to achieve my goals. I feel a lot better about my system of getting things done after doing all the tasks on this assignments.

PRACTICE ROOM (TUTORIALS)

Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com
Screenshot from Sneakonthelot.com

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot of David Allen TED Talk
Screenshot from Animated Book Summary And Review at YouTube

Examine Two GTD Maps: Basic and Detailed

GTD-based Trusted System

Image from Trello.com
  • trusted system is your method for managing your tasks in a way that you consistently get things done

OUTSIDE (PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • I really like going on the walks because even if they are just 10 minutes (even though I usually spend longer) they really allow you to take a minute and do // think whatever you want. Either plan ahead what you need to do next or not think at all what you need to do. And it’s all up to me to me to choose what I do with that time.

OPTIONAL EXERCISE

Image from GoodReads.com
Image from GoodReads.com

STUDIO (CREATING MAPS)

Image from zenkit.com

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned how to properly use a GTD system for my benefit. We use a GTD system a lot in this class, and I’ve even started using it for my other ones, so it was really nice to get other perspectives as well as understand my own better. I feel a lot more confident now with my organization skills.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *